Introducing My Pets!

Hey, guys! I’ve decided that as this post is going up the week before exams (AHHH!!) I thought I’d make a more happy post about little kitties and horseys and plants (Plants are people too!) so here we go!

I have two cats. A boy and girl (aww). The boy is the older and bigger of the two. He was adopted in 2011 and his names Turvy. This was the name the RSPCA gave him and it was because apparently, he used to hang upside down in his cage so he was Topsy Turvy… I didn’t really get it either but it’s cute so it stuck. He’s pure white but despite this isn’t deaf. He is a  bit of a bugger who constantly wants to be outside and doesn’t quite

He was adopted on July 21 2011 and his names Turvy. This was the name the RSPCA gave him and it was because apparently, he used to hang upside down in his cage so he was Topsy Turvy… I didn’t really get it either but it’s cute so it stuck. He’s pure white but despite this isn’t deaf. He is a  bit of a bugger who constantly wants to be outside and doesn’t quite understand the concept of quite. Unless he’s sleeping on my mum’s bed of course. He really is a sweety though, he just likes to be in charge of who gets to pat him and when, and he doesn’t like being picked up. Not at all! Nicknames include: Bigman, Turvs, and lil shit

Cordelia is the littler of the two and also the younger. She was adopted on the 2nd of February 2016 and born on the 10th of October 2015. She’s a Calico with the most amazing markings I’ve seen. I swear every time I look at her she has a different pattern on her. Her original name was Parvati (like the Harry Potter character), we changed it though as it really didn’t suit her. She is such a cuddly little sweetheart and she puts up with everything. She is very good at sharing her love between my mum and myself. She loves to sleep under covers and half the time follows me around like a little puppy. If I’m gone for a few days, when I come back she almost comes running when she hears my voice, which is very adorable

Bundy is my horse. He is a beautiful thoroughbred who stands at 15.3 1/4hh (~160cm tall). He is turning 15 this year! He is bay/brown who becomes a mini mammoth in winter with how fluffy he is! He does have kissing spine which is a condition in which the vertebrae in his back get pulled too close together and pinch the nerves in the back. With proper conditioning and love he is okay though, and he loves jumping and working for those who care for him. I got him on July 21 2012, exactly a year after Turvy. He has been with me through some of the hardest times in my life so hard. He lives in Harvey at the moment with one of my friends, as I can’t afford to keep him in Perth. Horses are expensive and I am definitely A Poor Uni Student. He really is an amazing creature, and I can’t wait to get him back.

Finally, there’s Mildred. My little succulent who sits on my bedroom window sill. She’s the cutest lil plant who provides me oxygen in exchange for love. When I first got her my bedroom didn’t get direct sunlight and Mildred started to die, so she went to the kitchen window sill until we moved to our current house, where she gets plenty of light and love.

Leave a Reply

